Saturday, 18 January, 2020

McBusted’s self titled new album ‘McBusted’ is out now!

Finally it’s here! After what seems like forever the self titled ‘McBusted’ hits store’s shelves on Monday 1st December.


It’s safe to stay that the album is a hit. The album has seemed to perfectly captured the perfect balance between McFly and Busted. Although many of the tracks, including ‘What Happened To Your Band’ and ‘Riding On My Bike’ where penned many years ago by the Busted head writer James Bourne, the vocals that the whole band put on them bring them alive as McBusted. It’s not just McBusted James has been busy writing for, he has recently penned songs for The Vamps and 5 Seconds of Summer, who both claim that McFly and Busted are ‘huge influences of theirs’.

This album made Dougie’s dream come true, where he was able to write with his idol, Blink 182’s front man Mark Hoppus, who co-wrote ‘Sensitive Guy’ and even put his vocals to ‘Hate Your Guts’. Although, not all of Dougie’s dreams came true, It was recently announced in an interview, that if Dougie had his way with naming the album, it would be called ‘Hot Single Guys In Your Area’. Better luck next time Doug.

It was also announced this week in Tom Fletchers Vlog that the boys Tour DVD titled ‘Tour Play’ is number one in the DVD Charts. The boys will be hoping that the Album will follow suit.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Air Guitar

2. Hate Your Guts (Feat. Mark Hoppus)

3. What Happened To Your Band

4. Get Over It

5. Riding On My Bike

6. Gone

7. Sensitive Guy

8. Beautiful Girls Are The Loneliest

9. Before You Knew Me

10. Back In Time

11. How’s My Hair?

12. Getting It Out

Additional Deluxe Edition Tracks:

13. 23:59

14. In Da Club

15.I See Red

McBusted have just filmed the music video for their next single off the album ‘Get Over It’, which the band penned with All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth.

Follow us on:


Latest news

Waitress London cancels two shows ‘last minute’ leaving audience members fuming

Waitress in London cancelled both shows on Saturday leaving audience members angry and out of pocket.

Jeffree Star confirms split with ‘soulmate’ Nathan Schwandt

Jeffree Star has confirmed that he's split with his long-time boyfriend Nathan Schwandt.

ITV axes I’m A Celebrity’s spin-off show Extra Camp

ITV has axed I'm A Celebrity's spin-off show Extra Camp after an incredible 17 years.

Ariana Grande ‘Sweetener World Tour’ documentary might be coming to Netflix this year

A revealing Ariana Grande 'Sweetener World Tour' documentary might be coming to Netflix this year, and it'll give fans an insight backstage.

Justin Bieber releases music video to record-breaking new song ‘Yummy’

Justin Bieber has released the music video to the record breaking new single 'Yummy' from his fifth album.

Peter Kay’s representatives slam Channel 5 documentary

Peter Kay has had ‘no involvement’ with Channel 5’s documentary that airs tonight, his representatives say.

Gavin and Stacey viewers suggest ways slur in Fairytale of New York could have been handled

During a scene in the Gavin and Stacey’s Christmas Special, Nessa and Bryn performed an uncensored version of Fairytale of New York.

Ruth Jones hints at future Gavin and Stacey series following Christmas Special

Gavin and Stacey co-writer Ruth Jones has hinted there could be future episodes of the hit BBC show following on from the Christmas special.

Gavin and Stacey Christmas Special sends fans wild with shock final scene

Fans of Gavin and Stacey have gone wild on social media as the Christmas special episode ended with Nessa proposing to Smithy.

Review: Sleeping Beauty, Regent Theatre

Sleeping Beauty dubbed 'the Pantomime of your dreams' has arrived at the Regent Theatre in Stoke and it lived up to its claims. Featuring dazzling sets, and a perfect cast.