The X Factor 2015: Viewers will decide which judge gets which category!

For the first time since the show began, the viewers will be in charge of choosing which judge gets which category!


This year, viewers will be able to vote via a hashtag on Twitter to determine which of the four judges will be allocated each of the four categories – Girls, Boys, Groups and Overs.


For the first time, the fate of the judges and contestants will be in the hands of the public, with the live twitter vote opening during the first episode on Saturday 29th August and closing on Tuesday 1st September at 12pm.

Simon Cowell, Cheryl Fernandez-Verisni, Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw will find out the result during the filming of the six chair challenge at Wembley.

To have your say, tweet the hashtag with the name of your chosen judge followed by the category you would like them to mentor.

Each judge and each category has been given their own individual emoji which will appear across tweets during the vote.

During a press release, Cowell revealed there isn’t one particular category which stands out. Cowell said: “Interestingly, there’s no weak category this year.”

“I can see who the winner of each category could be. It could all change, we’ve only seen them for the first time, then the second time we see them they could be terrible.

“So we’ll see.”

The X Factor 2015 returns this Saturday at 8pm on ITV.

Receive news in Facebook Messenger