X Factor 2017: Week 1 song choices revealed!


The X Factor returns to live shows this week, and the theme this evening is ‘Express Yourself’.

The excitement of the auditions, the seat-gripping tension of the six-chair challenge and the judges’ houses stage are finally over.

Now, confirmed finalists Holly Tandy, Grace Davies, Rai-Elle, Sam Black, Spencer Sutherland, Lloyd Macey, Matt Linnen, Tracey Leanne Jefford, Kevin Davey White, Sean and Conor Price, Rak-Su, and the Cutkelvins perform live.

The X Factor judges Simon Cowell, Louis Walsh, Nicole Scherzinger and Sharon Osbourne – and millions of viewers at home – will be assessing their every move and note ahead of a dreaded elimination.

The four confirmed wildcards are: Leon Mallet, duo Jack and Joel, Alisah Bonaobra and Talia Dean.

The song choices for ‘Express Yourself’ week are below:

Simon Cowell (Groups) 

  • Rak-Su – ‘Mamacita’ (Original Song)
  • The Cutkelvins – ‘What About Us’ (Pink)
  • Sean and Conor Price – ‘Strong’ (London Grammar)

Sharon Osbourne (Girls)

  • Holly Tandy – ‘Hollow’ (Tori Kelly)
  • Grace Davies – ‘Too Young’ (Original Song)
  • Rai-Elle Williams – ‘Doo Wop (That Thing)’/’Lost Ones’ / ‘No’ (Lauryn Hill / Meghan Trainor)

Nicole Scherzinger (Overs)

  • Kevin Davy White – ‘Stay’ (Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko)
  • Tracy Leanne Jefford – ‘Written In The Water’ (Gin Wigmore)
  • Matt Linnen – ‘Scars To Your Beautiful’ (Alessia Cara)

Louis Walsh (Boys)

  • Lloyd Macey – ‘City Of Stars’ (La La Land)
  • Spencer Sutherland – ‘Who You Are’ (Jessie J)
  • Sam Black – ‘Faith’ (Stevie Wonder featuring Ariana Grande)

Liam Payne also performs his new single Bedroom Floor on tonight’s show.

The X Factor continues with the first live show of the series at 8:20pm on ITV.

Receive news in Facebook Messenger