Ed Sheeran announces Perfect remix with Beyonce!

    0

    Ed Sheeran has announced a new remix of Perfect will drop at midnight, and it features Beyonce.

    Could this be this year’s Christmas number 1? Ed Sheeran has said the ‘mystery collaborator’ on the remix to Perfect is Beyonce.

    The ‘Perfect’ Duet with Ed and Beyoncé will be available to download and stream from midnight tonight in the UK.

    Ed announced the news via Instagram saying: “Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x”

    The release of the duet is perfect timing for #NewMusicFriday with Official Charts saying it’s a potential Christmas number one.

    Ed’s third studio album ‘÷’ saw all 16 tracks instantly dominate Spotify’s Top 50 Chart in the UK, smashing the record for the highest number of streams for an album ever, culminating an astonishing 56,727,861 streams in just 24 hours.

    Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

    A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

    Shifting an incredible 432k albums in just three days, and with an upcoming worldwide tour, Ed could be this year’s Christmas number 1.

    Receive news in Facebook Messenger

    SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTERS

    Get news on... (tick as many as you want below)