Friday, 29 September, 2023

Hollyaoks up for the most nominations in British Soap Awards 2014!

Hollyoaks has revieved the most nominations on the British Soap Awards 2014 shortlist, over taking Coronation Street, Eastenders, Emmerdale and Doctors .

The Channel 4 soap has received a very pleasing 20 nominations compared to Eastenders (15), Coronation Street (14) , Emmerdale (12) and Doctors (8).

12 of its nominations are in the viewers voted categories after a very strong first round of viewer voting, whilst the other 8 will be judges by a panel. The second round of voting has now opened for viewers to vote in categories such as Sexiest Male and Sexiest Female.

Credit: Soap Awards Facebook

Below are the categories that the viewers may vote in and the nominees for each category :

Sexiest Male
Ryan Thomas (Jason Grimshaw, Coronation Street)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe, Emmerdale)
Danny Mac (Dodger Savage, Hollyoaks)
Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne, Hollyoaks)

Sexiest Female
Michelle Keegan (Tina McIntyre, Coronation Street)
Georgia May Foote (Katy Armstrong, Coronation Street)
Jacqueline Jossa (Lauren Branning, EastEnders)
Jorgie Porter (Theresa McQueen, Hollyoaks)
Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes Browning, Hollyoaks)

Villain of the Year
Charlie Brooks (Janine Butcher, EastEnders)
Dominic Power (Cameron Murray, Emmerdale)
Greg Wood (Trevor Royle, Hollyoaks)
Jesse Birdsall (Fraser Black, Hollyoaks)
Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, Hollyoaks)

Best Actor
David Neilson (Roy Cropper, Coronation Street)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
Jeremy Sheffield (Patrick Blake, Hollyoaks)
Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay, Hollyoaks)

Best Actress
Julie Hesmondhalgh (Hayley Cropper, Coronation Street)
Lacey Turner (Stacey Branning, EastEnders)
Lindsey Coulson (Carol Jackson, EastEnders)
Stephanie Davis (Sinead Roscoe, Hollyoaks)
Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver, Hollyoaks)

Best British Soap
Coronation Street


Second round public voting closes on Friday, May 23 at 3pm. Viewers can cast their votes now via the official British Soap Awards website.

Result will be announced at the British Soap Awards later this year on ITV hosted by Phillip Schofield

Follow us on:


Latest news